What a wonderful week we had, although wet! This week has been full of reviewing addition and subtraction with regrouping, rounding, printing sentences correctly, readers theatre, building our own community, and experiments!

Next week we will continue with readers theatre. I am hoping to video the students acting out their Cinderella play and posting it on the blog. In order to do this I would need to upload it to my Youtube account first. My account is not visible to anyone who does not have the link. If you are uncomfortable with this please let me know.

We had our Terry Fox run this week in the gym. We decided to run in the gym because of the rainy weather we had. I was so proud of the students for trying their best. Thank you for supporting this worthy cause with your Toonies!

Due to the short week, I will introduce the spelling words on Tuesday, but won’t test them until the following Friday (Oct. 9th).

Important Dates

Sept. 28 – PD Day 

Sept. 30 – Orange Shirt Day

October

Oct. 2 – Knights Day

Oct. 9 – Knights Day

Oct. 12 – Thanksgiving

Spelling List L1 (Test on Oct. 9th)

  • talk
  • walk
  • country
  • half
  • done
  • gone
  • soap
  • black
  • clothe
  • clothing
  • power
  • road
  • stream
  • church
  • dash
  • feed
  • news
  • suit
  • table
  • dead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *