First Week

I have really enjoyed the first week of school with your lovely children. They have settled into the routines nicely, and I think have really enjoyed being with their classmates again. This week we have focused on classroom routines and expectation, as well as reviewing some of the basic concepts that they ended with last year. We ended our week with a popsicle treat to celebrate the students hard work!!

I plan on starting spelling, and home reading on Monday. I want to jump right into things because they missed so much learning because of Covid-19. I will send home a book bag and explanation. It is the same program as last year.

Friday is picture day so the students will be required to wear their uniform instead of having Knight Day. Other than the rare exception, Knight Day will be every Friday.

A reminder that their is no pizza on Tuesday.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend! See you all on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *