We have a very short week this week but a few things happening to take note of. Wednesday is orange shirt day. Students are invited to wear an orange shirt and casual bottoms in remembrance of the Indigenous people that suffered through residential schools. I will be discussing residential schools in an age appropriate way on Wednesday. We will be reading the books Stolen Words, When I Was Eight, and Not My Girl.

There is no school on Thursday for Truth and Reconciliation Day.

Friday is a Pro D day so no classes.

Tomorrow is the first pizza day if you have pre ordered pizza.

There is no spelling this week due to the short week.

If your child has home reading on either Thursday of Friday, they can bring their books in on Wednesday. I will try to read with most of the students but for those I don’t get a chance they are still able to exchange their book for a new one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *