From Mr. Morris

Dear Parents,

As you know from Tuesday’s communication, there was a positive covid case in one of the Grade 3 classrooms.   Both classes received notifications to self-monitor, as they are part of the same cohort.  Today, the parents of two students informed the school that their children had also tested positive.  I haven’t received any written notifications from Fraser Health at this point, but I feel it’s important that this information go out to you. Without direction from the health authority at this point, I’m feeling uneasy about tomorrow.  I’m extremely reluctant to do this, but out of an abundance of caution for our students, I’m suggesting you keep your grade 3 students at home on Friday.  As soon as I receive any information or directives, I will pass them on to you.  It would be very helpful if you could call into the office (604 792-4680) in the morning, if your decision is the keep your student home.  For those of you who decide to send your students, we will have staff to run the classes.  Thanks, in advance, for your support in this particular matter.  Blessings,

STUART MORRIS​

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *